Divisions

The Denton Police Department is currently divided into three divisions: Administrative, Patrol and Criminal Investigations. These are all integral parts in providing proactive community policing and law enforcement to the citizens we serve. 

 

These officers work 12 hours shifts handling calls for service and patrolling the Town seven days a week, 365 days a year. Patrol officers are generally the first point of contact a citizen will have with the public and are also tasked with conducting traffic and criminal enforcement, community policing initiatives and general patrol functions. 

Squad A

Sgt. Richard Starkey

rstarkey@dentonmdpolice.com

Cpl. Bradley Korshier-K9

K9 Officer Tide
bkorisher@dentonmdpolice.com

Cpl. Mark Snyder

msnyder@dentonmdpolice.com

Cpl. Ciaran Mayo

cmayo@dentonmdpolice.com

PFC. Christopher McMullen

cmcmullen@dentonmdpolice.com

Cpl. Cynthia Komenda

ckomenda@dentonmdpolice.com

Squad B

Sgt. Eric V. Hall

ehall@dentonmdpolice.com

Cpl. Charity Peris

cperis@dentonmdpolice.com

PFC. Joseph Eddy-K9

K9 Officer Maly
jeddy@dentonmdpolice.com

PFC. Daniel Fallert

dfallert@dentonmdpolice.com

PFC. Andrew Turner

aturner@dentonmdpolice.com