Patrol

The Patrol Division is the backbone of the Department and consists of two, five officer patrol squads. 

These officers work 12 hours shifts handling calls for service and patrolling the Town seven days a week, 365 days a year. Patrol officers are generally the first point of contact a citizen will have with the public and are also tasked with conducting traffic and criminal enforcement, community policing initiatives and general patrol functions. 

With nearly 60 years of combined experience patrolling the Town of Denton, our officers are the finest and most knowledgeable in the area.

Patrol Squad 1

Sgt. Richard Starkey

rstarkey@dentonmdpolice.com

Cpl. Bradley Korshier-(K9 Tide)

Cpl. Mark Snyder

msnyder@dentonmdpolice.com

PFC. Ciaran Mayo

cmayo@dentonmdpolice.com

Cpl. Cynthia Komenda

ckomenda@dentonmdpolice.com

Patrol Squad 2

Cpl. Charity Peris

cperis@dentonmdpolice.com

PFC. Joseph Eddy-(K9 Maly)

jeddy@dentonmdpolice.com 

PFC. Daniel Fallert

dfallert@dentonmdpolice.com

CPL. Andrew Turner

aturner@dentonmdpolice.com 

PFC. Christopher McMullen

cmcmullen@dentonmdpolice.com